What We Can Expect From Marvel’s Captain America: Civil War

Marvel’s “Captain America: Civil War” is expected to be their biggest film yet, and fans everywhere are impatiently awaiting its release. 

Captain America: Civil War

Marvel Studios began principal photography at Pinewood Studios in Atlanta, Georgia on “Captain America: Civil War,” the third installment of its Super Hero franchise. The production will shoot on location in Atlanta, Georgia, which serves as the base for the film’s production, as well as locations in Germany, Puerto Rico and Iceland. 

So, here’s what we can expect from Marvel’s biggest production so far.

Returning Characters:

  • Captain America/Steve Rogers (Chris Evans)
  • Iron Man/Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.)
  • Black Widow/Natasha Romanoff (Scarlett Johansson)
  • Winter Soldier/Bucky Barnes (Sebastian Stan)
  • Falcon/Sam Wilson (Anthony Mackie)
  • The Vision (Paul Bettany)
  • Hawkeye/Clint Barton (Jeremy Renner)
  • War Machine/Jim Rhodes (Don Cheadle)
  • Scarlet Witch/Wanda Maximoff (Elizabeth Olsen)
  • Brock Rumlow/Crossbones (Frank Grillo)
  • General Thaddeus “Thunderbolt” Ross (William Hurt)

New Character Introductions:

  • Black Panther/T’Challa (Chadwick Boseman)
  • Baron Zemo (Daniel Brühl)
  • Ant-Man/Scott Lang (Paul Rudd) – though once Civil War debuts, we’ll have seen him in Ant-Man
  • Martin Freeman’s role has not been announced, though he’s rumored to be playing Everett Ross, a government liaison from the comics who becomes an expert on Wakanda (home to Black Panther) 

If the story line of the film follows that of the comic books, you can also expect a huge loss for The Avengers in the form of the death of one of the major Avengers members.

“Captain America: Civil War” picks up where “Avengers: Age of Ultron” left off, as Steve Rogers leads the new team of Avengers in their continued efforts to safeguard humanity. After another international incident involving the Avengers results in collateral damage, political pressure mounts to install a system of accountability and a governing body to determine when to enlist the services of the team. The new status quo fractures the Avengers while they try to protect the world from a new and nefarious villain.

“Captain America: Civil War” is part of the 3rd Phase in Marvel’s Cinematic Universe, along with Marvel’s “Ant-Man” on July 17, 2015, Marvel’s “Doctor Strange,” on November 4, 2016, Marvel’s “Guardians of the Galaxy 2,” on May 5, 2017, and Marvel’s “Thor: Ragnarok,” on November 3, 2017.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.